Saying Goodbye (A 2012 Recap)

happy_new_year_review

I’ve noticed a lot of people mentioning how grateful they were to step into 2013 and I think we all had a pretty rough 2012 in some way or another. I know I can testify to a lot of hills being climbed and detours that had to be taken. But I will say this…

With all of the distress, loss, and bad luck and news we may have been on the receiving end of this past year, I am truly grateful for the lessons I’ve learned, the path I’m on, and I’m sincerely looking forward to 2013.

I’m usually pretty good with my List ‘O Resolutions too and, while I won’t share them all on here, I’d like to throw a few of them out into the Universe for all to see and, if you’re kind enough, send some good energy my way πŸ˜‰

1. Build ceciliablue to the beautiful beast she’s destined to be
2. Finally register with SCBWI
3. Finish my mock-up & set it out to the list of agents I’ve compiled (1 outta 40’s gotta like it!)
4. Travel–Tulum, London/Paris, and Portland (never been) are high on my list
5. Love and Spiritual Growth (this one is always on the top 5)

That’s my gist…what are your goals??

xo Cat!

Leave a Reply

