Mid-week DIY!

candle-making-4

Hello there!

I’d like to make this a new tradition over in ceciliablue land. I’ve been starting to feel like I don’t share enough from behind the scenes and there’s way too much going on for me to use “no time” as an excuse!

I announced a while back that I’m writing a green living column over on The DC Ladies , and it’s been more fun than I expected. The community of women involved are wonderful and so encouraging, and it’s nice to share to a different platform on a regular basis. This week, I gave a step-by-step on how to make your own soy, organic candles using leftover glass jars (or bottles). It’s a fun way to reuse and reduce and it doesn’t take very long at all.

candle-collageYou can grab the instructions right here and be sure to check back in and let me know how yours turned out!

Happy Humpday!

xo Cat

Leave a Reply

