In The Works

20130530-004457.jpg

“You need not be sorry for her. She was one of the kind that likes to grow up. In the end, she grew up of her own free will a day quicker than the other girls” J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

Sometimes you find yourself lost in a sea of to-do’s. Or, if you’re like me, you find yourself asking “why am I always talking about to-do’s”! So many times, I look back over a list and wonder why I keep putting off work, real work, that I love and should be doing…in place of work for others that give me no real satisfaction as a business owner or, more importantly, as an artist. It’s time I start getting back to that passion again. Doing what I love.

So, after rereading the Holstee Manifesto for the umpteenth time and finally combing through boxes of art work that I need to hang in my new studio, I’m happy to announce that I, ceciliablue, am recommitting myself and this summer toward new work and new relationships.

IMG_3584

I wrote about this beauty a few months ago and have decided to add this, plus more, print(s) to my shop. This specific piece, which I’ve dubbed my Wendy-ism print, has received such an overwhelming response over on Pinterest that I couldn’t help but feel like I was wasting it by keeping it all to myself.

You can find this, and additional prints below, in the shop by the end of the week!

Cheers to a beautiful life!

xo Cat

Leave a Reply

