Drawing Inspirations

 

I’ve been dying to get started on new illustration work lately and I’ve got an itch that Pinterest has been oh-so kind enough to help relieve (somewhat). I guess all it’s really done is make me want to run into my semi-finished studio, lock the door, and shut the rest of the world out so I can draw and paint without feeling a single pang of guilt.

While that may not be the most responsible decision, I am going back to one of the early resolutions I made at the beginning of this year, which is, to complete at least one illustration, off of my list, at least once a week. I think I can manage that and, with all of the beauty and incredible artists I come across on a daily basis, I’m even more motivated than ever.

Source: vi.sualize.us via Barbara on Pinterest

Source: duitang.com via Lina on Pinterest

20130617-234532.jpg

cate parr’s stunning work
check more at http://www.cateparr.com/

20130617-234546.jpg

via Pinterest

20130617-234607.jpg

via Pinterest

So here’s to wishing me luck as I wrap up these last few projects I’ve got going on so I can spend July focusing on juste moi!

Cheers to inspiration!

xo Cat!

Leave a Reply

